ChancePress vs. Wikipedia

I had pretty much expected that the link I put on the Codex’s Wikipedia page would get deleted fairly quickly.  What I didn’t realize is that it would get deleted immediately… apparently, Wikipedia snuffs out all links to blogs right away, and then users who choose to look at the page history can go through the revisions that added these links and decide whether or not to reinstate them.

Well, I’m happy to report that the score is now CHANCEPRESS 1, WIKIPEDIA 0.  A friendly Wikipedia user by the name of Gwern justified restoring the link to my article with this glowingly positive review: “that looks like a great essay on the book, so restore.”  Restore indeed, Gwern!

That little link has been a goldmine for driving traffic to this site, sending by ten(s) of users every month!

PS- Read the post below… I’m promising myself I’ll write a real entry tomorrow, and it’s all going to be based on your vote(s)!

0 Responses to “ChancePress vs. Wikipedia”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

