By Way of Introduction…

I’ll get this out of the way quickly… I’m Jordan, and this is my blog about books and book collecting.

In my spare time, I co-run a small press called Chance Press with my wife. If you want to support such a noble creative endeavor, you may purchase books from our online store.

Also, if you’d like to sell me your books or trade with me, check out my want list page above.

Thanks for reading!

2 Responses to “By Way of Introduction…”


  1. 1 christopherblaum December 30, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    Jordan; I thought you’d be interested to know that the Serafini illustrated Kafka book does indeed exist; further, one recently sold on eBay/UK. Follow this link: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/NELLA-COLONIA-PENALE-SERAFINI-CODEX-SERAPHINIANUS-/120779996749?pt=Antiquarian_Collectible&hash=item1c1f0c7e4d
    There are pictures of all 6 of the Serafini illustrations from the book.

  2. 2 isabeleve January 23, 2013 at 10:10 am

    Hi,

    I love your articles on the Codex Seraphinianus. I was lucky enough to find the Rizzoli edition a few years ago for about $100 on Abebooks (and the version of Storie Naturali without the cut-out leaves for only $25 at the Strand!!) and sometimes check back there for any Codex-related stuff. Which is how I noticed this promotional poster (http://www.abebooks.com/servlet/BookDetailsPL?bi=6814714678&searchurl=bx%3Don%26kn%3Dcodex%2Bseraphinianus%2B%2BNOT%2B%2528%2522print%2Bon%2Bdemand%2522%2BOR%2B%2522printed%2Bon%2Bdemand%2522%2529%26podclr%3Don%26podrfn%3Don%26sts%3Dt%26tn%3Dcodex%2Bseraphinianus%26x%3D0%26xpod%3Don%26y%3D0) (if the link doesn’t work just google “codex seraphinianus promotional poster abbeville”) for the Abbeville edition!


Leave a Reply

